Tell us what you think

Very pleased with the framing presentation of my Dad's medals and my sporting prints. A quality job. Thanks Andy.
03/11/19

Thank you so much for helping me decide what would work best with my massive piece of artwork - the finished product is spectacular. I will be bringing in other things soon, and recommending your place to all my friends/colleagues.

Mel 05/10/19

FRAMING OF ROYAL WARRANT AND MEDALS. Andy provided expert advice and did an incredible job framing my Order of the British Empire warrant and military medals. There are not sufficient superlatives that can describe the superior service, outstanding professionalism, first class craftsmanship and exceptional quality of the end product.

David O'Connell 02/09/2019

First Class - Outstanding

Outstanding service and highest quality framing. First used Focused Framing for a leaving gift and now I take all of our framing here. I would recommend without hesitation. First class.

31 May 2019 - M Paice

Great Professional Advice

Owner is a lovely chap and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you for your advice.

3 October 2018 - Adrian Miles

Superb Outstanding Job

Steve has just done a fantastic piece of frame work on my Duke of Lancaster’s items. It is a presentation piece I can't wait to hang on my wall. Great work by a great guy who has helped me show off my battalions history. I highly recommend.

12 September 2018 - Robbie Conway

 

Outstanding Service and great product.

I had excellent service in framing five pictures for me, the turn out was outstanding and all five are now hanging proudly on my wall. Many thanks again Steve.

15 August 2018 - Joe Gough

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I recently had an antique Japanese woodblock print framed as a wedding gift. Despite the technical challenges involved in framing a not-quite-square picture and a tight deadline, Steve did a beautiful job and delivered on time with stunning results. I can't recommend this service highly enough and would certainly use again.

14 March 2018 - Tim Jarman

"FIVE STARS"

​Very high quality craftmanship and framing. We recently moved to the area and had a very special piece framed here. The advice we had was very useful and the finished article is exceptional. Very happy customers and we will be getting more of our collection framed here. Thank you.

5 November 2017 - Stu Budgen

"Wonderful Work - Look No Further"

I first visited Focussed Framing to look at framing and display options for my treasured World Marathon Majors medals and numbers; from the moment I began chatting with Steve, I knew I'd gone to the right place. It immediately became clear that this was not "just another job" to him; he takes time and a personal interest in getting to know you and your project, and to discuss all the various ways in which it can be brought to life. The results of this attention speak for themselves, and I couldn't be happier with the finished items. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

31 August 2017 - Nick P

Fantastic service. Excellent quality, great attention to detail. Highly recommend. Thank you Steve & Andy

Sam T 3/09/2019

Great Service and Quality I have recently had a few items framed by Andy at Focused Framing. I have not really known what would look good so I have trusted his judgement on complimentary colours for the mount boards and frame styles. Very helpful and patient. Been very pleased with the results. Will be using again for sure.

Debbie 29/08/2019

Top Effort.

Have used Steve many times now and have never been let down. His work and craftsmanship is of the highest calibre with such great attention to detail. Each of my pieces look stunning. Also, a really nice chat whenever I go in, a perfect gentlemen and all round good bloke. Offers discount for Forces and can frame just about anything! His website has some stunning works. If you want to slap a certificate in a clip frame for a £5, this is not your place, if you want that certificate to be pride of place in your home, Steve will make it fit perfectly. You won't be disappointed. Top effort, Steve.
 

10 October 2018 - Christian Nicholson

Excellent Service 

Thank you for pulling the stops out to reframe a very sentimentally valuable picture in time for my husband's birthday. It looks fantastic and he was genuinely delighted. Excellent, friendly service and highly recommended.

5 September 2018 - Rachel Nash

Great Service , Superb Finished Product

Took some paintings my girlfriend had got whilst travelling to get framed here. Great service and a superb finished product. He made the best of the paintings which weren’t in the best condition to begin with. Would highly recommend, 5 stars

15 March 2018 -  Kev Gill

Very high quality product and exceptional service.

Very high quality product and exceptional service. Fantastic craftsmanship from a man that knows his trade who is knowledgeable and friendly with great advice and guidance. The finished article was outstanding and stunning. My Father was emotional moved when presented with my Grandfathers framed Medals. Thank you for making an old man very happy. See you soon with Polly's medals !

24 February 2018 - Paul Tink

Fantastic - Highly Recommended

I recently had three prints framed by Focussed Framing, one of which was of significant sentimental value. Steve did an absolutely fantastic job with all of them - from providing great advice about the various choices for frames and mounts, all the way through to an exceptional final product. I couldn't be happier, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Focussed Framing. Thank you!

27 Oct 2017 RichardS-584

Framed Cross stitch

Steve has now framed 2 of my cross stitch works and delivered excellent work every time. I would rate his work at 10 stars if I could.
He is an absolute master in finding the perfect frame, border and colour combinations to bring the item to life. He manages to take your item and make it into a truly unique masterpiece.
Apart from being a true craftsman he is truly the most genuine person you will ever get to meet.
18 Jul 2017 - EdithW-3

Framed Rugby Shirt

I went in with no real idea of how I wanted a Rugby Shirt, Program, Medal and Ticket displayed within a frame. He put some ideas together and guided me through the process and types of backing and glass etc.
Steve’s clearly has vast experience in this type of work as he put together a fantastic frame and his attention to detail is superb. Faultless.
Steve kept me updated throughout the process and I would recommend him to anyone who wants an item of sporting memorabilia preserved in an exquisite frame.

29 Jun 2017 - TobyC-20

Absolutely brilliant!

First time I've ever had anything framed and Steve gave the best advice and guidance. I came away from there feeling confident that I was in safe hands. I was so over the moon with the result, it really was top quality. I will not go anywhere else for framing now. As for the customer service, it was exceptional. Steve is a great guy, I may even pop in for a cup of tea soon just to say hello! Save your self any hassle and get down to Focussed Framing for a superb, reliable, friendly and top class service

30 May 2017 – Abi Ellis

Very pleased!

Thank you for framing our canvas Barbados beach scene so beautifully. We couldn't have asked for a better result. The frame has finished off the picture very nicely. And very easy to contact and communicate with. Thank you again.

12 Feb 2017 MelK-7 .

Absolutely Outstanding

Steve is an absolute master in framing! I recently needed a signed Frank Lampard shirt framed, I met Steve in his studio and he carefully went through the different options and what would look the best. He seemed to immediately understand what my vision was and was able to turn around the project in double quick time for my Dad's Birthday.
The finished product was first class, exactly what i wanted. If I ever need anything else framing I know exactly where to go.
Matt & Andy
5 Feb 2017 MattB-135

Superlative

A master craftsman who treats his customers like friends, Steve is really everything you could want from a framer. He had infinite patience with me; we sat and discussed my wishes carefully over a coffee and he was a perfect balance between helpful in his suggestions and respectful of mine.
I was so pleased with the finished project, which has brought some treasured African drawings back to life again after a few hard decades! Really can't rate him highly enough, wouldn't even consider going anywhere else.

12 Oct 2016 RichardB-242

Exceptional

Exceptional service, high quality product and personal approach. I ordered a frame for an artwork with great sentimental value for my family. The frame was amazing quality and done very quickly. Loved my experience and product from Focussed Framing.

7 Jun 2017 - Lypovenko Cristina

Client Review - Top Marks

Having recently moved to the UK we needed some framing done - Steve provided some expert advise on the choice of frames and then, despite personal pressures, provided excellent works, within promised timescales and at a reasonable price.

To be recommended

13 April 2017 - Alan and Marietjie

Fairport's @ 50 Album

Thanks so much for a brilliant job you did on the Fairport's Convention 50th anniversary album. You have made a lovely album look absolutely fantastic.  Although not sure the music is as good, Don't tell the band though LOL
Highly recommended to use gives great advice and brilliant ideas.
Regards
12 April 2017 MartyJ-95  MJ Events Support Ltd

Highly Recommended.

Friendly & knowledgeable. Offers superb advice & guidance. No pressurised selling and the quality of workmanship is beyond excellent no matter the size of the order. Highly recommended.

25 Nov 2015 Barry D

Amazing

What a great find! Steve is most helpful framer who offers advise but will still listen to the customer. Great work, perfect customer service and a very interesting person too. I won't be looking for another framer in the future.

7 Nov 2016 TimC-64

Great service!

I had a vision of what I wanted for my daughters 18th birthday and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! He managed to put all my daughters medals in order and beautifully placed, fantastic framed gift. The service was also impeccable, would highly recommend.

​28 Sep 2016 TiffanyM-5

Goes the extra mile...

I found Steve through some great reviews and Boy am I glad I did!
The consummate professional, his work is excellent and the attention to detail is awesome.
He gave me great advice on the size of the prints I was having shipped from Australia, also mount boards and the types of glass which I knew nothing about.
Even if he wasn't in the STUDIO on a particular day , he always kept me advised how my framing was progressing. Throw in friendly banter for nothing and you have someone who truly does "go the extra mile". I am however disappointed as I was planning on bringing my elephant in next !
Thanks again Steve. Good job!!

16 Sep 2016 ChristineA-25

​Exactly what I asked for!

I had a very specific vision of what I wanted and Steve delivered to the highest standard. Would definitely recommend.

24 Sep 2016 AdamH-108

US Commendation

Steve did an amazing job on the medal and certificate I took in. He certainly knows his trade. He takes his time to ensure during consultation that your work will be shown off to its best and although he asked for 6 weeks to do the task it was well worth the wait.

I was more than impressed with the craftsmanship and end product. You can't even see the glass on the front, it is amazing.

You don't go to Primark to buy a Gucci handbag and I got a Gucci handbag.

I will be taking more treasured pieces for Steve to work his magic on.

​10 Sept 2016 - Kim Mercer

​Route 66 picture

What can be said here will not do justice to the service and most of all the understanding of Steve about my requirements for this picture.   It was the trip of a lifetime driving Route 66 and therefore this massive picture (1.0 metre x 1.3 metres) required a great deal of thought, and expert advice from Steve.  I could not be happier with the end result and the picture is now hanging proudly in my hallway for all visitors to see.   If you are thinking of getting a picture of any sort framed save yourself some time and probably money as well and head straight to Focused Framing for a friendly, reliable and knowledgeable service.
Nigel.

01 Jun 2016 - NigelE-12

Highly recomended

I needed a small flag framing when my boss was leaving and the care and attention to detail provided to the project was more than I had expected. Excellent service. Thank you Steve.

02 May 2016 AndyG-370

Superb quality

I fully agree with all the 5-star reviews below.
I asked for Steve's advice on framing 2 large colour photographs, and was pleased to take his recommendations on the right frame and glass.
My family and I are delighted with the results. Many thanks
  

06 May 2016 DavidW-200

Superior service

Steve is great. Other than the witty banter you get professional advice and guidance to ensure the end result is perfect. Cannot be faulted.

01 Mar 2016  TimP-156 

Outstanding precision work

Steve is a consummate professional with an extreme eye for detail. Polite, kind and brilliant. The workmanship of my item is breath takingly amazing. I will undoubtedly be returning with more work for him.

26 Apr 2016   AlanE-15

 

 

 

Aldershot/Farnborough framing ..

I cannot find a better framer in the Aldershot and Farnborough area. Steve has a keen eye for detail and puts the customer first which is very refreshing. Like all good tradesmen Steve has a lot of work and his studio is always busy but definitely worth the wait !

A hidden gem in my opinion and highly recommended ..

29 Apr 2016  NickB-57

Incredible framing

We had a very complex piece that needed framing. It was a very unique piece that was never going to be easy. We spent over an hour choosing the correct mount and frame and Steve as always came up with some fantastic combinations. The result is outstanding and when posted on Instagram got an amazing approval from the artist himself.

Steve always gives amazing service and always creates a special look that enhances the art it is framing.

I would recommend Focussed Framing all day long and even now we have moved to North London we still travel back to Farnborough to get our art framed...

Thank you and keep up the amazing work.

21/12/2015 Zoe & Warren

Simply wow

Steve, thanks for your outstanding framing to my Budha painting... Can't believe the finish product would look this good in my lounge. How and I like the borders - just the right colour to my painting. Was worth paying a visit to your shop.

Would recommend it to everyone.

30/06/2015 by Cma0

Unbelievable service

Took a very large item to get framed, gave them some time pressure and what they turned out in such a short amount of time was nothing short of amazing!! An added bonus is Steve is one nice guy to talk to and his work is second to none.

I will be taking a lot more work to him in future.

30/06/2015 by Dscarfy

Outstanding service

Steve offers a very professional and very personal service. He spends a lot of time offering sage advice in order that you get the best product possible. Thanks Steve!

4/12/2015 by HRW203

Fantastic

I played in a charity match at White Hart Lane, which had always been a boyhood dream of mine, I decided I wanted something special done with the shirt. I visited Steve at his shop, he was very welcoming and came up with some great ideas.
I now have my shirt framed with two photos and a plaque to help remember that special day. Steve I'm so grateful for the amount of time and effort you put in to make my shirt look incredible, It will be treasured forever.
Thank you
.

01/08/2015 by MitchyM

Excellent

I have today collected two sepia pictures that have been framed by Steve. I am delighted with them they look stunning. The workmanship is superb. He took so much time to help me decide which mount and frame etc. Giving me lots of ideas. Thankyou for doing an exceptional job Steve,

19/11/2015 by Alexandra52

Framing of the 11 Infantry Brigade Flag

Steve, Thank you for such an excellent job framing the 11 Infantry Brigade flag and for such excellent service. Your skill and craftsmanship are first rate and you have preserved for us the flag that flew on Operations in Sierra Leone.

Brig Andrew Hughes MBE was delighted with it and it now hangs pride of place in the entrance to 11 Inf Bde HQ.

I would have no hesitation in recommending you to all military units in the area for framing of any sort.

28/06/2015 by Daniel11X

Excellent!

Very helpful advice and excellent quality workmanship, will definitely be going back!

01/11/2014 by pb83

 

Irish Guards - Op TOSCA UN Tour

Professional, experienced and committed, I approached Steve (from Focussed Framing) about a special/bespoke frame for an important Regimental Map for the Irish Guards.  Due to the detail, size and tight timeline required for this task, it needed an exceptional organisation to complete it.  Steve never faltered.  He came in with a very reasonable price, hit the timeline and was skilled throughout.  There is no doubt that I would use him again.   I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

The finished product was shown to VIPs and Irish Guardsman and with their professional high standards gave the framed map 10 out of 10.   It will be displayed as part of our Regimental history.

23/03/2015 by Foxy4F

Great job

I let Steve decide what frame would look best on my oil painting,and I am so pleased with what he has done, I couldn't be more pleased, a quality job.

20/10/2014 by Topca37